Success!

I am happy to say I have made progress on a goal I set yesterday.

The goal is to paint or draw a portrait every week. From life. And since I have no models at the moment…self portrait it is.

Today I completed one, working as fast as possible to force myself to ‘sketch’ rather than get obsessed with details. I exceeded my time limit a little…but I’m happy with the end result (once I could tear myself away from the easel!)

Too dark now to take a photo but I will post one tomorrow.

Very excited about new ideas all coming into my head now (a thousand thank you’s to you Chris Berens and Martin Wittfooth)!

Here’s a peculiar but lovely picture by the amazing hands of Langdon Graves.

Leave a Reply

