Winter days

It’s cold, and the skies are quick to darken these days. On clear nights though, I have found it soothing to stand outside (only for short moments lest I freeze). I look up, and watch my steamy breath-ghosts float up and away, into a black velvet sky speckled with glittery stars.

If you haven’t followed me – @artemuse on Instagram (or via Followgram) or Twitter, or you haven’t been receiving my Facebook updates (to change this, hover over the ‘Liked’ button and select ‘Show in News Feed’)…

Here’s a few pictures from recent days πŸ™‚

Filled up a leather-bound sketchbook, received as a gift last year from my dear friend Nini (of Things Unseen) .

Did some baking .

Tea & more sketching .

Received a wee mention in the weekend paper ( yay! ) .

Drawings, some in-progress, some complete .

As always, finding far too much visual inspiration than I can soak up!

LikeΒ Soey Milk’s newest piece, Omixochitl.Β Her insanely, simultaneously loose and intricate technique blows my mind.
Or the talented artists featured onΒ ARTchipel. What a wonderful way to lose track of time.

I’ve also discovered Tom Robbins, thanks to Β Charmaine Olivia. I’m also planning my wedding, and a trip to Europe!!

It’s an exciting path ahead indeed… Next time I shall post about my upcoming shows in Wellington~

xx

2 thoughts on “Winter days

Leave a Reply

